Cursor pricing
Cursor by Anysphere: plans, prices and what the official page says about usage limits.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included credit | What the official page says | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | Free | — | — | Free, with limited agent requests. | Verified Oct 9 |
| Pro | $20/mo | — | — | Higher agent limits, frontier models, MCP, skills and hooks, cloud agents. | Verified Oct 9 |
| Teams | $40/moper user | — | — | Per user; $40 is the Standard seat (a Premium seat is also offered). Everything in the individual plans plus centralized billing, team usage analytics and SAML/OIDC SSO. | Verified Oct 9 |
| Pro+ | $60/mo | — | — | An individual tier above Pro; the pricing page does not state the usage amount. | Verified Oct 9 |
| Ultra | $200/mo | — | — | The top individual tier; the pricing page does not state the usage amount. | Verified Oct 9 |
None of these companies publishes how many tokens a plan includes. Usage depends on the model, the size of the task and how much context it carries, and every plan has limits that reset over time. The notes below summarize what each official page says.
The same usage on the API
Subscriptions don't publish token allowances, so we can't say how much work a Cursor plan covers. What we can show is what the same usage would cost if you paid per token on the API, next to the plan prices above.
$132.00
API cost per month
Uses each model's API list price and the same formula as the rest of the site (30 days a month; cached input at the cache read price; cache write fees not included). It is not what a subscription would charge.
Compare
Questions
- How much does Cursor cost?
- Cursor plans: Hobby (free), Pro $20/mo, Teams $40/mo per user, Pro+ $60/mo, Ultra $200/mo.
- Do AI coding plans have usage limits?
- Yes. Every plan limits chat and agent usage, and none of these companies publishes the limits as a number of tokens. Claude limits reset every 5 hours with weekly limits on top; Codex publishes estimated message ranges for Plus; GitHub Copilot states the dollar value of the AI credits each plan includes.